Curriculum - Little Oaks

We teach from the Early Years Foundation Stage and we learn through fun play-based activities.

Our curriculum is made up of seven areas of learning and development.

All areas of learning and development are connected to one another:

- Personal, Social and Emotional Development

- Communication and Language

- Physical Development

- Literacy

- Mathematics

- Understanding the World

- Expressive arts and designs

*Coming soon*

Our EYFS curriculum map - the Early Years Curriculum is being adapted by the Government, and is due to be launched in September 2021.

Our curriculum map will include a 'learning journey' for our youngest members of the EYFS in the nursery class (aged 2, 3 and 4), to the eldest in the reception class (aged 4 and 5). This is a progressive and inspiring curriculum, which is planned for based around core knowledge and interests of the children.